Ilayaraja was sworn in as a nominated member of the Rajya Sabha

Chennai: Music composer Ilayaraja took oath as a nominated member of Rajya Sabha today. Those who excel in various fields are nominated as members of Rajya Sabha by the President. Accordingly, music composer Ilayaraja, athlete PT Usha, screenwriter V. Vijayendra Prasad and Virendra Hegde were appointed as nominated members of the Rajya Sabha. Prime Minister […]

Continue Reading