The Tamil Nadu Government Film Award ceremony will be held tomorrow at the Kalaivanar Arena in Chennai


Chennai: On behalf of the Government of Tamil Nadu, the film awards ceremony for the years 2009 to 2014 will be held tomorrow evening at the Kalaivanar Arena.

The Tamil Nadu government has said in a press release yesterday:

The Tamil Nadu Government Film Awards, Small Screen Awards and MGR Film and Television Training Institute students’ awards ceremony will be held tomorrow (September 4) at 5 pm at Kalaivanar Arena, Chennai. Ministers participate in this ceremony and present awards and prizes.

In this festival, 1st prize of Rs.2 lakh, 2nd prize of Rs.1 lakh, 3rd prize of Rs.75 thousand and special prize of Rs.75 thousand to 23 producers of the best films selected from 2009 to 2014 will be awarded to 23 producers. 26.25 lakhs check and 160 best actors, actresses and technicians are awarded 5 pounds gold medal each.

small screen

Small Screen Awards 2009 to 2013: 1st prize of Rs.2 lakh, 2nd prize of Rs.1 lakh, lifetime achievement check of Rs.1 lakh each and Rs.25 lakh for best protagonist and technicians 3 for 81 A pound gold medal is also awarded.

Awards for Tamil Nadu Government MGR Film and Television Training Institute Students from the academic year 2008-09 to the academic year 2013-14 Best directors, cinematographers, sound recordists, film editors, film editors for the best short films produced by the students Rs.5 thousand each at the rate of Rs. .1.50 lakhs check and one pound gold medal.

A total of 314 people are being given cheques, gold medals, mementos and certificates worth Rs.52.75 thousand.

As for the award, the top 3 prizes for Best Films in 2009 were Basanga, Mayandi Kudumthar, Achamundu Achamundu, Karan for Best Actor, Padma Priya for Best Actress and Vasanthapalan for Best Director. In 2010, the films Maina, Kalavani, Putran, Vikram as the best actor, Amalapal as the actress and Prabhusalaman as the director were selected.

In 2011, the films Vagaisoodava, Deivathirumalam, Uchithanai Mukarndhal were selected for best actor, Vimal for actress, Iniya for actress, Sivakarthikeyan for special award for actor, Anushka for actress, AL Vijay for director.

In 2012, the films Case No. 18/9, Chattai and Dhoni, Jeeva and Lakshmi Menon as actors and actresses, Vikram Prabhu and Samantha as the special prize and Balaji Sakthivel as the director were selected.

For the year 2013, Ramanujan, Thangameen, Panniyar and Padmini, Arya, Nayanthara as actor, actress, Vijay Sethupathi and Nasriya Nasim as director, Ram as director have been selected.

In 2014, the films “Criminal Bites”, “Collisoda” and “Nimirndu Nil” were nominated for best actor Siddharth, actress Aishwarya Rajesh and best director Raghavan, the press release said.

#Tamil #Nadu #Government #Film #Award #ceremony #held #tomorrow #Kalaivanar #Arena #Chennai

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.